Give a business partner, investor, adviser or auditor access to see your transactions, statements and reports, without being able to make changes.
Only Admin users can add a View Only user. To compare what each user access level can do, view here.
The View Only role is for Zeller Dashboard only. It is not supported on the Zeller App, Zeller POS or Zeller Terminal.
To get started, log in to your Zeller Dashboard:
- Navigate to Settings > Users.
- Click + User.
- Select View Only, then click Next.
- Enter their name and email address.
- Click Create User.
The new user will receive an email with instructions to activate their account. View Only users have access to all of your sites, including any you add later, so you don't need to assign them to a site.
To change an existing user's role to View Only, view here.
What a View Only user can do
A View Only user can see information for all of your sites. They can:
- View and export transactions, settlements and reports.
- Download settlement statements and account statements.
- View your Zeller accounts and cards, and their transactions.
- View and download invoices.
- View your sites, devices, SIM cards, items, contacts, users, fees and pricing, and connections.
If your business processes health claims with Zeller, they can also view and export claims.
What a View Only user can't do
- Take payments, process refunds, or send receipts.
- Transfer funds, or create, edit or close accounts.
- Create cards or edit spend controls.
- Change your settlement account.
- Create, send or edit invoices.
- Add receipts, notes, tags or categories to transactions, or assign contacts.
- Add, edit or remove users.
- Change settings for your sites, devices, SIM cards, items or connections.
If they need to add receipts, notes, tags or categories to transactions, give them the Accountant / Bookkeeper access instead.
Verifying their identity
Identity verification is optional during initial login and is only required if the user will be issued a Zeller Debit Card or Zeller Corporate Card. Users can choose to bypass this prompt by clicking Skip this step > Confirm.
To verify at a later date, navigate to Profile Settings > Security and select Verify my Identity.
If you experience any difficulties giving someone view-only access, please get in touch with our Support team for assistance.
&w=3840&q=75)