Logging into your Zeller Terminal
If some features on your Zeller Terminal are unavailable, your Terminal may not be signed in to a user account.
When no user is signed in, the Terminal operates in Team Member mode. You’ll see Team Member displayed at the bottom of the screen.
Team Member mode is designed so anyone can continue accepting payments, while restricting access to sensitive business information and settings.
What can I do in Team Member mode?
When your Terminal is in Team Member mode, you can:
- Accept payments
- View transactions
- View POS Lite sales
The following features are locked until a user signs in:
- Reports
- Settlements
- Items
Why has my Terminal signed out?
For security reasons, your Terminal may sign out after it has been sleeping (hibernation mode), powered off or restarted. When this happens, it returns to Team Member mode until an Admin or Manager user signs back in.
How do I unlock these features?
To access additional features, sign in with your user account.
- Open the navigation menu.
- Tap Log In.
- Enter your email address and password.
- Tap Log In.
The features available after signing in depend on your user permissions.
- Admin users have access to all Terminal features.
- Manager users can access the features they’ve been granted permission to use.
If a feature is still unavailable after signing in, your account may not have permission to access it. Contact your business Admin if you believe you need additional access.
If you’re still experiencing issues, contact the Zeller Support team.
&w=3840&q=75)